Lessons Learned this Week

Lift with your knees, not with your back. I’ll say it again lift with your knees not with your back. I threw my back out on Sunday and was in a good deal of pain on Monday, but I though I was taking it easy…. Turns out, I wasn’t. I threw it out even worse and ended up in the ERGENT care. Many days of muscle relaxers and pain pills and I am beginning to feel human again.

So, when you are stuck in bed, what can you do? Crochet like a mad woman! I hadn’t been able to find a horse pattern I liked, so I decided to make one of my own, and might I say, I love it!

Pokey the Horse Face
Pokey Mane - Back View

The curly mane is an nice little mohawk down the back.  Please ignore the stuff on the table in the picture, I am not allowed to clean up.  I’ll get better pictures when my back is up and working again.  This horse could easily be made for a little lady with a pretty flower in its mane.  Now I am back to crocheting a cute little zebra for a little gal in Colorado.

Here’s the latest finished Cow Hat for a lovely little lady in Colorado.
Bessie the Cow Hat

To see pictures of my projects go here to my Flickkr Stream.

I hope you enjoy and have a great day.  Also, lift with your knees, every time.

~Joanna

Leave a Reply

